Sep. 07, 2007
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 07, 2007
2Season 2 Nov. 04, 2008
8Season 8 Jun. 10, 2015





WordGirl is an American children’s animated television series for children ages 9 to 12, produced by the Soup2Nuts animation unit of academic Entertainment for PBS Kids. The show began as a series of shorts that premiered on PBS Kids Go! on November 10, 2006, usually at the end of Maya & Miguel; the segment was then transferred to a new thirty minute episodes of a series that premiered on 3 September 2007 in most of the Public services and member stations. This cartoon is aimed at children six to twelve years of age, but the viewers of this group have been reported as well. It is designed to teach about the expansive English language and its vocabulary. The four seasons each have twenty-six episodes. The show is also seen on some educational networks in Canada, including Knowledge in British Columbia and TVOntario, as well as the Discovery of the Children in Latin America. The program is also syndicated internationally in places such as Australia and Italy. The Spanish version is called “Girl Supersabia” and it is translated and dubbed in Caracas, Venezuela, and the Brazilian version is called “Garota Supersábia”. There is a Catalan version called “La Súper Mots” and a Portuguese version called “Super Sabina”. The show has received the Day of six Emmy nominations, winning three for “best writing in Animation” in 2008, 2012 and 2013.

Original title WordGirl
TMDb Rating 7.5 4 votes
First air date Sep. 07, 2007
Last air date Aug. 07, 2015
Seasons 8
Episodes 261
Average Duration 12 minutes

Similar titles

Lilo & Stitch: The Series
I Am Not an Animal
My Friends Tigger & Pooh
Batman: The Animated Series
Gurren Lagann
Dragon Ball Super
Boruto: Naruto Next Generations
The Irregular at Magic High School

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published